Tick Tock Escape Games Reviews

Our Customers Love Us – You Will Too!

Google+

Nina williams
Nina williams
03:39 24 Jun 17
Overall such a wondrous time!!! Great downtown location, great space, and decor, great staff, great fun like ping pong and other games to play with while you wait to begin your escape room. I can't wait to go back and try another room!read more
Julie V
Julie V
19:57 29 May 17
My family had a blast at Tick Tock Escape Games! We did the Beasley's Billions room, and the game was really well designed and super fun to play. We hope to go try their other room soon!read more
Clint A
Clint A
16:22 09 Apr 17
We celebrated my son's 9th birthday in the pyramid escape room. Everyone really enjoyed it. They actually put a birthday note in one of the props. It was the cherry on top on a fantastic time. Great time, worth the money spent. It was challenging, so you'll need a few adults in the group. Looking forward to trying the other room.read more
Ryland Duncan
Ryland Duncan
02:35 03 Apr 17
Fantastic place. It was our first time doing any escape room so I can't compare to any other. However, the people running it were more than helpful and friendly. It was challenging and fun. We did the pyramid theme'd one and the use of technology was sophisticated and great. We ended with "1 second" left officially...but I'm fairly certain we just went over by a bit. The staff is what really made the experience fun. They didn't take themselves too seriously and just want people to have a good time. My group gave them more than enough chances for them to get mad. Nothing too over the line, but I've been at other businesses that are pretty strict. they put a lot of care into the place and you can tell. We will be going back. Easiest 5 star review I have had in a long time.read more
Darren Harms
Darren Harms
04:30 18 Mar 17
Great staff! The room we did was a lot of fun. It got a little overwhelming with the amount of numbers we had to come up with (compared to another escape room I've done before) but overall was extremely enjoyable. The use of technology was impressive and there was a nice amount of humor involved. We went over time but they were cool about it and let us finish since we were so close to getting it which really satisfied my curiosity. I'd come back and do the other room and would highly recommend this place. read more
See All Reviews
Facebook
Tick Tock Escape Games
5.0
powered by Facebook
Melanie McAtee Briggs
Melanie McAtee Briggs
2017-10-15T01:40:04+0000
I took my daughter and a group of her friends there for her 13th birthday. They had a great time in Pyramid Paradox. Tick Tock Escape Games was wonderful and helped them out when they needed it. They were able to finish in the nick of time and had a successful experience. My husband and I just recently took our younger daughter there so we could experience all the fun too. We did Beasley's Billions. We had a wonderful time. This was our first time doing something like this and needed a little help. Tick Tock Escape Games was great in giving us just the right amount of assistance to help us be successful, but letting us figure things out on our own. The staff there is realy nice and great with people of all ages. I am looking forward to going there again and trying the third room, Central Intelligence. I highly recommend Tick Tock Escape Games.read more
John Comstock
John Comstock
2017-10-14T15:15:46+0000
We went on a midwest tour to hit several escape rooms. Our addiction is somewhat insatiable. Of the several we visited, my family thought this one was the best. Joe, the tech guy with the dry but funny sense of humor, was helpful when we wanted him to be. The rooms were really well done and there were a lot of things to do. Perhaps a few too many...(there were only 3 of us) also there was nothing too obscure and the things to do were really clever and cool, not just matching cards and colors and numbers....excellent experieceread more
Vonnie Rickerson
Vonnie Rickerson
2017-10-12T01:36:08+0000
Tick Tock is hands down the best escape room I have been to!! Easily the best escape room in KC. It was extremely well thought out and kept you moving from room to room to obtain the clues needed. LOVE that they offer identical rooms, so two teams can race against not only the clock but against one another. Great customer service / employees were excellent !!read more
Alison Harper
Alison Harper
2017-10-10T20:25:54+0000
Our group did the Beasley's Billions, and it was a blast! This has been the best escape room I've done so far, and hope to go back and do another escape room at Tick Tock soon.read more
Amanda Elizabeth
Amanda Elizabeth
2017-10-10T19:02:00+0000
Had a great time doing Beasleys Billions. Loved that we were able to move back and forth between rooms and out of the 3 escape rooms I have done, by far the best and great clues!!!read more
Melissa Blackburn Ballard
Melissa Blackburn Ballard
2017-10-09T15:27:25+0000
This was out first time doing an escape room. We did the Beasley's dual rooms and got out with 4 seconds to spare! IT was very entertaining and the staff was awesome! We will definitely be back to try the other rooms! Highly recommend!!read more
Melanie Hardy
Melanie Hardy
2017-10-08T19:41:41+0000
The best room we've played in Kansas City. Only thing we did not care for was the guy who told us the rules. He was extremely cheesy almost to the point of cringey. It felt like he was trying to be a stand up comedian than tell us the rules. Of course we want to laugh, and be light hearted before starting the game, but we felt like this guy wasted 15 minutes of our time before the game actually started telling us jokes. We came for an escape room not a comedian. Also the gentleman that Initially greeted us when we walked in was also quite rude. I would recommend this place because it really was one of the best rooms in Kansas City, but I feel management needs to hire different people.read more
Alyssa Luna
Alyssa Luna
2017-10-07T04:03:31+0000
We have now done all the rooms available at Tic Tock Escape, and they, by far, have the most/ best technology equipped rooms!!! I feel the pyramid paradox and central intelligence rooms are awesome each in their own way! Everything surprised us.... we never expected anything and my family and I have done well over 140 rooms throughout multiple states...I would highly recommend Tic Tock Escape to anyone and everyone and the owners/staff are very friendly every time we have been!! In our group, and out of 140+rooms, we think Central inelegance and pyramid paradox are some of the best rooms in Kansas City!!read more
Riane Elizabeth
Riane Elizabeth
2017-09-24T21:33:28+0000
By far the best room ever invented! We the pyramid paradox with 4 people and made it it with 1 second to spare! Great theatrics! We did 2 in NY and they aren't even on the same scale!!! We will definitely be back to try the other room and then the new one getting ready to open! Thanks for such a great experience!read more
Kesley Faehn
Kesley Faehn
2017-09-17T02:14:09+0000
My husband and I did the pyramid paradox. We had an absolute blast for our date night. Joe was awesome and made the experience so great for our first game.read more
Jamie Radcliffe
Jamie Radcliffe
2017-09-07T23:00:09+0000
It was so much fun! We did the pyramid game and the different parts were awesome! Made you use your head, but was easy enough to figure out without being stumped forever! Plus the guy that explained the rules was funny! Always good to have a sense of humor!read more
Valerie Moore
Valerie Moore
2017-08-26T19:33:01+0000
Pyramid Paradox kept our group of 4 engaged and entertained the entire time. It was an amazing experience I'd recommend everyone to try. It had unique graphics and puzzles. I've been to a lot of rooms and this was by far one of my favorite's. When we thought we'd seen it all, Tick Tock proved us wrong with this captivating room. We escaped with 13 seconds left and can't wait to try their other rooms in the future.read more
Cory Barbari
Cory Barbari
2017-08-26T18:19:05+0000
Tick Tock has the escape room business figured out. Easy to use website, great staff, and amazing room design. This place is a hidden gem in Kansas City that you shouldn't dismiss. I highly recommend the Pyramid Paradox room. The room is unique and extremely clever. Great job Tick Tock Escape games and keep doing what you're doing!read more
Todd Mangicaro
Todd Mangicaro
2017-08-25T00:01:21+0000
Our whole family really enjoyed ourselves. Our four year old was bored during most of it but she was able to participate and saw some of the clues before the adults did. � The staff member, I think his name was Joe, was wonderful and helped us a lot! We will definitely come back!read more
Inga Seibold
Inga Seibold
2017-08-13T00:20:10+0000
Our family of 5 with three teenagers recently did the Pyramid Paradox room, it was a great time for all! This was our first escape room so had no idea what to expect. The staff was very friendly and explained everything. The technology used with this room just added immensely to the experience. We escaped with seconds to spare, and look forward to doing their other rooms. Highly recommended for great family fun and to promote working together to solve problems!read more
Katie Elifrits
Katie Elifrits
2017-08-07T19:03:07+0000
Such a great experience with the family! 2 adults, 2 teenagers, and our 7 year old and we escaped with 7 seconds to spare! The GM was super awesome and helpful when it got intense for the 7 year old. Will definitely be back to check out the other room and future rooms. Great experience!!read more
Chad Mestel
Chad Mestel
2017-08-06T00:14:18+0000
Our family of three did Pyramid Paradox and loved it! Creative puzzles and great effects! Plus, the staff was very friendly and provided great advice. There's a lot of competition in the Escape Room biz and these folks really make themselves stand out. We'll be back for Beasley's Billions and are looking forward to the new room's opening.read more
Sheila Gay
Sheila Gay
2017-07-30T23:09:07+0000
We had an amazing fun time. Everything was so intriguing and not too easy or hard. We went with family and everyone of us was needed to help solve all the very well thought out clues and puzzles. And the staff was very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to visit again.read more
Nicole Johnson
Nicole Johnson
2017-07-29T12:47:41+0000
We escaped from an Egyptian Tomb with our boys, 9 and 11. It was really fun and high tech with effects. Not scary for the kids, but great for adults. Would do again and highly recommend!read more
Becky Meadows
Becky Meadows
2017-07-24T13:21:17+0000
We came here as team builder for work and it was amazing! They were so nice and accommodating! The guy working made the experience so much fun. We will definitely be returning again!read more
BrianandTammy Baird Sadler
BrianandTammy Baird Sadler
2017-07-17T19:06:10+0000
WOW! We did Beasley's Billions and had a blast! There were 4 of us ranging in age from 10 to 45. Each one of us contributed to the game and had a blast as a family in escaping!! The staff is awesome, the rooms are decorated very nicely, and the game itself was very interactive!! Very well thought out. The time passes quickly so get on your thinking caps, makes notes, and ENJOY!! Thanks Tick Tock we had an amazing time!! We all talked about our adventure for days!! We will definitely return when in the KS area!!read more
Kaye Ness
Kaye Ness
2017-07-06T01:31:01+0000
We have done several escape rooms throughout Kansas City and Beasley's billions was one of our faves. It was challenging but not over the top too challenging. We didn't escape but since we were close and no wait they let us finish so that was an unexpected bonus. We love escape rooms and glad we tried this one out!read more
Julie Rentz Vogel
Julie Rentz Vogel
2017-07-03T20:00:14+0000
Tick Tock Escape Games are so much fun! We have done Beasley's Billions with our family and Pyramid Paradox with my daughter's friends. Both games are so creative and very well designed with lots of cool elements and problems to solve. The staff are great, too, and the screen for providing hints is really helpful (we definitely needed the hints!). We can't wait to see the new room they are working on!read more
James Slemp
James Slemp
2017-07-02T19:06:33+0000
Had a great time yesterday doing Beasley's Billions. Solved it with seconds to spare with the help of Christy, Chris, Kaylee, and Katelyn. Very well put together room with great clues and storyline. One of the better rooms of the six we've done.read more
Spring Knickrehm
Spring Knickrehm
2017-06-25T01:33:05+0000
My husband and I have done both rooms, Beasleys and Pyramid. One with a group and one solo. We got out both times with seconds to spare. This was so much fun!!! The employees are very nice and seem genuinely interested in our experience. They talked to us after both rooms getting our opinion on what we liked and didnt like. We will come back when they get more rooms open.read more
Jesse Hare
Jesse Hare
2017-06-18T04:10:45+0000
It was definitely fun >^closet tell I rang the bell then he popped out)read more
Mēgan Gaines Miles
Mēgan Gaines Miles
2017-06-13T22:17:04+0000
We loved it! Different than any escape room we've ever done, and definitely a challenge all the way through! Would recommend to anyone looking to have a good time!�read more
Stacey Bellomo
Stacey Bellomo
2017-05-29T17:09:15+0000
We've now done both rooms with different groups, both a mix of adults and kids. We escaped both rooms with almost no time left on the clock. The two rooms have very different styles and involve different types of problem solving, making each experience unique and enjoyable. This is an interesting and fun activity a bit off the beaten path, and we look forward to returning when the new room now in development opens. Keep up the great work!read more
Bob DuBreuil
Bob DuBreuil
2017-05-01T21:34:21+0000
Clearly, Tick Tock Escape Games is head and shoulders above the rest. Their escape rooms are the best we've been in and we've tried 7 others. These are the best so far!!read more
Caleb Lynch
Caleb Lynch
2017-04-30T03:24:48+0000
Just finished the Pyramid Paradox room. Our group had a blast! Lots of really cool high tech stuff in the room. Will be back to do the other room! Staff was super friendly and helpfulread more
Lynn Ogdahl Sutherland
Lynn Ogdahl Sutherland
2017-04-08T16:23:32+0000
The staff is super friendly, and handled our large group with ease. Our soccer team came in sporadically, and some still needed to fill out waiver, but everything was handled with ease and a smile. I would definitely recommend Tick Tock Escape Games to anyone who is in the KC area. We stumbled on a jewel of a spot. We will definitely be returning if we get down to another soccer tournament in the area. Thank you for the wonderful experience, the girls loved it!!read more
Joanne Kellie Gomendoza
Joanne Kellie Gomendoza
2017-03-25T22:09:13+0000
From my elementary age sibling to my parents, we all had a lot of fun! The staff was great and helped us with on-screen hints when we needed them (a.k.a. when my siblings and I were in a yelling frenzy trying to figure out clues) in order to help us escape with 57 seconds "to spare." We definitely will be going back!read more
Andreina Villar-Woodworth
Andreina Villar-Woodworth
2017-03-05T18:59:31+0000
It was a great experience! My kids loved it. Celebrated my 11-year-old twins birthday and they had a blast! I highly recommend it for anyone who want to do something different and thrillingread more
Frank Gina Carter Watton
Frank Gina Carter Watton
2017-02-11T14:00:38+0000
This was our first time, but looking forward to going again. Took our 12 year old son, 16 year old daughter and two of her friends. Everyone had so much fun!! Top notch, staff and facility! If you haven't gone yet, what are you waiting for??!!read more
David Roustio
David Roustio
2017-02-05T15:56:33+0000
We had 5 people for pyramid paradox and it was a blast! For two team members it was their first experience with an escape room and they are still talking about it the day after. The room was very interactive as well as challenging. USE THE THREE HINTS! We got out with a little over three minutes remaining. Can't wait to see their 3rd room rumored to be coming this summer because some of us have already done both rooms. Fun experience and would highly recommend Tick Tock!read more
Pamela Stringer
Pamela Stringer
2017-02-05T02:28:58+0000
Our group of six had a great time! With two adults and 4 kids (tweens) we were able to escape just in time (with great help from the staff). We did the Beasley's Billions room, and can't wait to come back and try the other!read more
Lisa Lowman
Lisa Lowman
2017-01-21T05:03:49+0000
I've now done both rooms and really enjoyed each one. I did them with 2 different groups of 8 (friends-all adult; family-3 teens and 5 adults). I was surprised how different the rooms were, and that the 2nd time I didn't really have an advantage despite already completing the other one. 8 people is a little tight but doable. My recommendation if you're completing one with kids is the Pyramid one, it's a little more showy which my nieces and nephew really enjoyed.read more
Gabby Brotherton
Gabby Brotherton
2017-01-16T23:25:01+0000
I've done both rooms now and I can honestly say that it's an experience you won't soon forget. The tasks are made for almost any age, and it's a great team-building experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful as well.read more
Madhavi Rainikindi
Madhavi Rainikindi
2017-01-16T21:46:35+0000
We brought six 12 - 14 year old girls for my daughter's birthday party and they had a blast! I cannot say enough great things about the manager and staff....they were super nice and made it so much fun for the girls!I would highly recommend Tick Tock Escape Games to anyone! Thank you for making it a fun experience for the girls!!!read more
Mearl Savage
Mearl Savage
2017-01-15T22:57:37+0000
I can't say that I went in with a lot of expectations but this was a real blast. The puzzles were very creative and we had a lot of fun. I conquered a room with 4 13 years olds and they REALLY enjoyed it. You should check it out.read more
David Seim
David Seim
2017-01-08T20:10:01+0000
Oh my gosh so much fun! Had a blast we will be back for sure...so much stuff and very well put together. We did the pyramid room and it was epic! Go here and do this now.read more
Betsy Bolick
Betsy Bolick
2017-01-08T00:03:01+0000
Had such an amazing time! Staff is awesome! How did I not know this was in Overland Park? We will be back very soon! Everyone needs to check this place out!read more
Emelie Ellis
Emelie Ellis
2017-01-01T04:50:04+0000
Tick Tock escape room was lots of fun! I went with my whole family ages 12-53 years old. We all had a blast and were able to contribute to escaping the room! I highly recommend Tick Tock for birthday parties, family fun, team building and many more reasons!!!read more
Robyn Marchand Hillerman
Robyn Marchand Hillerman
2016-12-25T01:56:14+0000
Loved the Beasley's Billions room! The puzzles were excellent and challenging plus they were relatable for everyone in the room! I highly recommend Tick Tock Escape games and will be back soon to do the Pyramid room!read more
Lisa K Gregg
Lisa K Gregg
2016-12-09T22:21:34+0000
This was my first experience but other on team have done before and we all loved it and people in my group as we did the 2 room challenge want to do again next year for our annual team builder.read more
Danielle Granfors Schneider
Danielle Granfors Schneider
2016-11-21T14:57:11+0000
We took our family from out of town and did a private room, we had a group from 6-65 yo, what a great family time. Kids can't stop talking about how much fun they had, and so did the adults. The staff is great and the rooms were exciting challenging, and they can cater to your age group. I would absolutely recommend and will be doing this again!read more
Julie Madsen
Julie Madsen
2016-11-13T19:34:56+0000
Had so much fun solving puzzles for Bradley's Billions! We love that they had two rooms that are the same and we could compete against each other to see who finished first! Thank you Tick Tock Escape Games!!read more
Marshell Forrest
Marshell Forrest
2016-11-10T02:48:11+0000
Did this tonight with my team from work, this was amazing and so much fun. It was very challenging and will definately come back with friends. If you havent done this yet, give them a call and go do it. 5 stars all day longread more
Kady Carson
Kady Carson
2016-10-30T02:39:39+0000
Had a great time tonight at Tick Tock Escape Games! Myself, fiancé, mom, and dad did Pyramid Paradox tonight and made it out with 4 minutes to spare! It was not easy but so fun! We felt like we were in a movie trying to escape a tomb! I would highly recommend this place for anyone who wants to have an awesome night!read more
Sarah Jake Herzog
Sarah Jake Herzog
2016-10-14T01:46:50+0000
My husband and I have been to a few escape rooms and have gotten the bug. This has been our favorite one by far! We did Beasley's Billions and the puzzles were so well done and the room was awesome looking. Also, the staff was very friendly! We had a blast and we can't wait to go back and try the Pyramid room. If you haven't tried an escape room, you need to! For about the price of a movie, its such a rush!read more
Cristi Meyer
Cristi Meyer
2016-10-09T22:36:39+0000
I was looking for something "different" to do for a customer event and this was the perfect solution. Being able to divide our large group up into two teams and compete against each other in the Beasley's Billions rooms made it just that much more fun. We all had a great time!read more
Carrie Quinlan Broeckelmann
Carrie Quinlan Broeckelmann
2016-09-17T02:44:26+0000
We brought five 12 year olds for a birthday party and they had a blast! I cannot say enough great things about the staff....they were awesome and made it so much fun for the boys! We can't wait to try the pyramid room next!read more
Ora Martindale
Ora Martindale
2016-09-02T15:10:23+0000
The themes are great; particularly the Pyramid Paradox room. Both rooms were challenging, but we were able to complete them with seconds to spare. Joe is a lot of fun and very helpful when we needed hints. I love that they have two rooms of each theme so you can play head to head with another group. I recommend Tick Tock Escape Games to everyone. I wish they had more themes so I could go back and play more.read more
Sarah Thacker
Sarah Thacker
2016-08-26T00:47:11+0000
I have been to a few escape room establishments, and Tick Tock is by far the best. The first room I did was the Pyramid room and I was absolutely blown away with the experience. The unique challenges were well laid out, and there were many surprises along the way, but what put Tick Tock a step ahead was the technology and use of lighting and sound. This is not your average escape room! Our group of 6 (all escape room novices except for myself) made it out with 3 minutes to spare. The experience was so great, I actually went back to do the Beasley's Billions room the next week. Another stellar room. It wasn't as flashy as the pyramid room, but it was still a giant step ahead of other escape rooms I have tried. The puzzles were challenging and unique and most importantly FUN! I had a blast in both rooms and highly recommend Tick Tock to anyone looking to ESCAPE!!read more
Matt Luna
Matt Luna
2016-07-10T22:00:12+0000
We just ran thru pyramid paradox room and I can't express enough that this is a amazing room so much technology and puzzles to go thru. My group has done 105 rooms and I by far rate this in my top 3 for rooms you must go too.read more
Becky Lisner
Becky Lisner
2016-07-09T23:06:06+0000
We had a double birthday party today for 12 year olds..one party in Beasley Room the other in Pyramid. Wow!!!! The Best escape game in Kc! We all had a blast! The rooms were decorated meticulouslt and the clues and puzzles were so well done! The rooms had sight, sound, emotion and excitement and transported us to another place with amazing technology in the rooms! Truly theatrical, clever and unlike any other escape game we've gone to!I absolutely would recommend this to adults, families and for birthdays (10 yr+). Everyone who went talked about coming back they thought it was the coolest! What was great also was it was just at College Blvd in Overland Park in a safe easy to access location.read more
Kimberly Alsop DuVall
Kimberly Alsop DuVall
2016-07-09T16:40:36+0000
This was an awesome experience! The game was fun and challenging, but what made it even better was the staff/manager. Such a great sense of humor and was very helpful in explaining what we were to do. We will be back with friends when the new room opens. Highly recommend.read more
Laura Corley Casillas
Laura Corley Casillas
2016-07-03T03:14:34+0000
Great time!!! Highlight of our trip to Kansas City!! Staff was wonderful. Such a creative place!! We had ages 12-50 and everyone played a part!! Highly recommend!!read more
Loren Scarbrough
Loren Scarbrough
2016-06-28T21:58:15+0000
As escape room fanatics, Tick Tock Escape Games is phenomenal! This was by far the most unique room we've ever done. We loved the first room so much we stayed to do another one. Best rooms I've ever done!read more
Kinsey Colclasure
Kinsey Colclasure
2016-06-28T20:43:44+0000
By far the coolest room I've been in. You really had to have a sense of urgency and patience. Things were hidden in areas I never dreamed to look. The place is clean and a great quality experience!!!! I highly recommend!!!!read more
Jacki Torres
Jacki Torres
2016-06-25T03:32:12+0000
We have been to 30+ escape rooms in 14 countries and Beasley's Billions that we did tonight was BY FAR the best escape room we have ever been to!!!!!! Everything was far above the rest: the host, the clues, the flow of the room, the technology... I could go on and on. Amazing job and kudos to their wonderful staff and builders.. We were SO impressed!!!! We went with a group of 15 people, and did the 2 head to head rooms which were a blast!!!! Highly highly recommended!!! We all came out with huge smiles!read more
Carol Cantwell Matt
Carol Cantwell Matt
2016-06-23T14:23:00+0000
We did this last night and had a blast from start to finish. Joe was a total riot and prepped us very well for the Beasley's Billions room. With 7 people in our party, it was a little close quarters, but we still were able to move freely and work together to solve the room. The special effects are great and the set is so well done. I would highly recommend Tick Tock Escape room to everyone.read more
Angie Mussman
Angie Mussman
2016-06-19T00:12:19+0000
We had such a WONDERFUL time! Our whole family, ages 8-84 (16 of us in 2 rooms) were able to be involved and it was fun and challenging for all of us. Also, I have to say the customer service was OUTSTANDING. The 2 gentlemen that assisted us were friendly, fun, and patient. 🙂 I would highly recommend Tick Tock Escape Games to anyone! Thank you for the great experience!read more
Teri Kelly
Teri Kelly
2016-06-18T19:42:21+0000
Looking for something to do with an adult group of friends or with your teenage or 20 something kids? This is perfect. We had a great time. Everyone contributed to the puzzle solving and we escaped together as a team.read more
Stacy Schuckman Scheetz
Stacy Schuckman Scheetz
2016-06-16T11:33:37+0000
I loved it!!!! It was So Awesome! Never knew what an Escape Room was!!!! But when we got there the men were so nice, very professional, and explained what was going to happen!! So worth it!!!!! If you get a chance you need to go!!!read more
Chris Nelson
Chris Nelson
2016-06-07T16:28:35+0000
Wasn't quite sure what to expect. I had read reviews of other "escape rooms" in the city that were too easy, or completely simple in nature, and thus not fun. This was a great time. We rented a room for a Sunday evening at 7pm, but that staff was courteous and accommodating, even to some of the more difficult members of our party. We ranged in ages from 11 to 65, and everyone enjoyed it. There were different types of clues, different puzzles to be solved, hidden items everywhere. We didn't make it out in time, but very closely afterwards. If you want something fun and different to do, then definitely give them a try!read more
Andrea Rappold
Andrea Rappold
2016-03-25T03:02:26+0000
Such a fun experience... A little nerve racking the time can get to your head! But overall seriously the most fun I've had! And the staff is awesome joe is fun and hilarious!! Definitely a must if you are ever in Kansas City with nothing to do!read more
Rick Carlson
Rick Carlson
2016-03-23T01:37:14+0000
Best escape game we ever played! Challenging, fun and creative!!! The attention to detail that went into creating Beasley's Billions makes it obvious that this escape game was well thought out and made for fun! I've never seen my family work so well together towards a common goal. The atmosphere was charged with the excitement of making the escape! Thank you for a memorable experience that we will be talking about for months! We can't wait to come back for the Pyramid Paradox game! See you then!!read more
Melanie McStanton
Melanie McStanton
2016-03-20T16:54:39+0000
Excellent. Definitely has a different flavor than other escape games. Very immersive too. They also hid a little birthday card for my nephew as a surprise. He was so excited!read more
Marcy Parker
Marcy Parker
2016-03-20T04:51:11+0000
This was a great place to enjoy the escape room experience. The staff was awesome; especially Joe. A great place for date night or with a bunch of friends to do something different. Easy to do whether you've done it before or are a first timer. Would definitely recommend!read more
Amy Price
Amy Price
2016-03-20T04:01:46+0000
I have to say I was a little skeptical at first but was pleasantly surprised at how much fun we had. The game was challenging, engaging, cleaver and involved all of our team's skills to maneuver through the clues. Had an absolute blast and can't wait till they add on another game! Definitely recommend.read more
Leslie Galloway
Leslie Galloway
2016-03-16T20:52:45+0000
We had been wanting to try an escape room for a while and finally had the opportunity when we were in town last week. We had a great time and will definitely do it again. It was a fun challenge and the staff were great!read more
William Benton
William Benton
2016-02-13T02:45:30+0000
Never tried an escape room before. I have to admit we had a blast. Solved the room with just 30 seconds to spare. I can't wait until they get more rooms done. Well played guys well played!!read more
Next Reviews
Yelp
Tick Tock Escape Games
5.0
Based on 32 Reviews
Jason T.
Jason T.
2017-10-07 06:29:38
We came to Tick Tock as part of a friend's bachelor party. We did the Pyramid Paradox room and had a blast. The amount of effort the staff has put into the...read more
Daniel D.
Daniel D.
2017-09-21 12:21:19
Celebrated my 100th escape here (and 99th and 98th).Completely Amazing!I totally agree with all the glowing reviews. This is a company that adds so many...read more
Dominique S.
Dominique S.
2017-09-16 22:08:51
Prior to tick tock escape, I had done 1 escape room (it was an egyptian pyramid type room) and had a good experience. While staying in Kansas City for work...read more
Christine R.
Christine R.
2017-08-22 09:33:27
Holy smokes. Talk about quality and production value! We did the Pyramid Paradox, and even though the spoken preface to the puzzle room worried me (if the...read more
Kay L.
Kay L.
2017-08-16 08:08:54
Nothing but fun. I've done both the Beasley's Billions & Pyramid Paradox, both were excellent experiences & so well-run. On my last visit, I managed to...read more
Dayna W.
Dayna W.
2017-06-30 17:22:15
Family had a great time. Our age range was 9 to 77. Everyone participated and we laughed the whole time. Can't wait to try another room.read more
Adam S.
Adam S.
2017-05-30 19:26:59
We had a really large group and split up to race each other in a dual room race of Pyramid Paradox. The staff made it really fun for everyone involved, and...read more
Kosa Z.
Kosa Z.
2017-02-02 19:16:25
Very nice!!! Will go again!Very friendly staff and the puzzle was really fun and challenging at the same time.Worth every pennyread more
Greg Q.
Greg Q.
2017-01-30 15:23:29
Excellent escape room game. We completed the room(s) in the nick of time. Challenging yet alot of fun. Would definitely recommend. We reserved entire...read more
Ha D.
Ha D.
2016-11-26 16:00:26
This is a cool experience, even if you're not the brightest (like me)! I went with my brother and sister and didn't want to strangle them while we were...read more
Next Reviews
TripAdvisor